Fireworks

Related image

Risultati immagini per fireworks in hong kong

 

My dear students!

since I was a child, I have been so fascinated by fireworks: they are such a magic to me. I remember when I was 5 years old and I was so scared by them, but at the same time so intrigued by the colours and the sparkling in the sky and then reflected on the sea water. I remember it was summer, with my mother and my grandmother in front of the Adriatic sea in Caorle. Such sweet memories.

And you? Do you like fireworks? Have you ever been at a fireworks festival? Do you know the history of Fireworks?

I’ll be waiting for your comments and in the meanwhile, if you want, go and visit class 2A MAT page about fireworks https://matenglishblog.wordpress.com/2a-mat/fireworks-chemistry-in-action/

 

See you at school

Mrs. D.

 

 

6 thoughts on “Fireworks

  1. FIREWORKS
    I have always likeD fireworks because they are big, beautiful, colorful,
    and they have DIFFERENT SHAPES AND SIZES. Usually I watched them in summer
    on the beach. They are noisy but I am not SCARED BY THEM. Even as a child I
    had the curiosity to know where Fireworks CAME FROM. I AM SOOOO
    CURIOUS!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. FIREWORKS
    Even as a child I HAVE always liked the fireworks because my parents took me too seE them at the beach OR ON New Year’s Eve. I was always amazed by them because they are very beautiful and very bright, and I have always asked myself where theY came from and still I have to find out.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Personally I like fireworks, it is a sort of magic moment that when arrive brings always good feelings and emotion, I like it since I was child. I attend many festivals in the city or in seaside that offer this type of entrainment. However, even if these things are interesting, I don’t know the history behind the fireworks or How they are made, and I hope a day to discover this information that now are unknown for me about this sort of special moments called fireworks.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. I like fireworks since I was a child. Their effects and combinations are awesome , I love colors and they never scare me. I see fireworks every summer when I go with my parents on 15 th August in Lignano

    Like

  5. Every year I attend some event at the seaside or in the city to watch fireworks. I really like it so much because instill in me some great emotions. On the other hand I’m afraid for animals because they are scared of thunders and lights.

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Reblogged this on The Sleeping Reading Beauty and commented:

    Please comment here below and show my students the magic of comments coming from around the world! The magic of sparkling colours, stars, effects, shapes and… chemistry! Do you like fireworks as much I do? What are the feelings they arouse in you? My dear students, tell me about your feelings and what you think about fireworks.

    Like

Comments are closed.