Music And School

 Dear bloggers, dear schoolmates, dear blogger  teachers, I would like to ask your opinion about music.

MusicDo you think that it is important to have music classes at school or not? And why, here in Italy, we do music classes only until  the 3rd class of middle school? What about in the other Countries?

In my opinion it is important to learn music, because you need to know some notions of that, as I find music not only relaxing, but a useful subject to develop even the computational thinking! Well, I am a pianist since ever, and music is part of my soul and body. I only wish it would be more appreciated and taught in my Country. I mean, Italy could be considered the Music homeland!

Music is in each person, it is part of us and you can’t remove it.
Music is not a thing to be taken lightly: in many cases it can save our lives.
Music should be a relaxing thing, because when you are stressed and tired, it can heal you.
Music has got many “proprieties”, it treats  diseases, it mediates between countries and people.
Music can change you in one day, a life in one moment.
All in all, music allows making life better!

So guys! Tell me what you think about this topic, we are very curious!

 

16 thoughts on “Music And School

  1. This topic seems very interesting, also I’m a pianist and live music as a fantastic sensation.

    Like

  2. Personally I believe that music is important to listen and sing because it is relaxing and it cheers everyone. There are many types of music and I feel that the music must be listened more frequently. I do not like classical music, but I prefer rock. It seems to me in Italy the music is less important, therefore it is taught until the 3rd class of middle school.
    I don’t know until when the music is taught in the other countries. In my opinion music is taught until high school grades. To be honest I would never study a music instrument because I find it difficult and also expensive.
    I think that if music would be more studied at school, in Italy you could go to school more gladly.

    Like

  3. I think that music is important, it is obvious, but not so important to teach in schools. That is, at this time, the music does not give you avenues for the future, and does not give you job opportunities, as they give you many other materials. I think that instead, the music could be used as a method of relaxation, to deal with exams or anything like that, because it works for me!

    Like

  4. I feel that music is a better way to relax our soul.
    My favourite types of music are reggaeton and italian rap because it seems to me that they give me a positive and nice feeling.
    In my life I played music until the third class of the middle high school.
    I played flute with my teacher and my schoolmates and I really loved playing it.
    Personally, to be honest, i think it is better going on and play it up to the second grade of the high school.
    To sum up i would like to say that i really like it because his language is talked in every part of the world and is for everybody.

    Like

  5. Music is a nice fun subject AND I think that it should be studied at school, but IT should not be studied in technical VOCATIONAL schools as OURS (SO CALLED Ipsia IN ITALY).
    PERSONALLY, I would like to have IT as a subject, but not everybody likes it and I think we could MAKE IT NOT COMPULSORY LIKE Religion. that for those who like, to do it, who doesn’t like, to doesn’t it.

    Like

  6. In my opinion we live in a world full of music. Music is a powerful thing. It evokes feelings and has the power to bring people together. Music is also a way for people to express themselves and share ideas. Music is VERY important for some sports, for example dance, rhythmic gymnastics, zoomba and aerobicS. Personally, I BELIEVE music is important for fun and relaxing.
    As a matter of fact some students listen TO music while studying or before an important sport performaNce for relaxing. Moreover, for me, music is a personal thing and I think that music must NOT BE learnT at school, but if someone is interested IN music, they SHOULD do a SPECIFIC music course.
    All in all, in our life we always live in contact with music even if we are not aware OF IT.

    Liked by 2 people

  7. In my view I think that music is an important piece of our everyday life.
    On the one hand a lot of scientists say that the music have a sort of relaxing and improving effect on our body, themusic or in generally his history is also important for our general knowledge.
    On the other hand for me havING music classes can depend ON which school you attend; for example IT is useful for students that learn in a conservatory or high school but for us that we attend a vocational school IT is a bit useless. However, with this I’m not saying that music classes aren’t important but the school, for me, can create SOME extra activitIES for the STUDENTS that like playing music.
    To sum up playING music is an important part in our life and additional school courses could be a fantastic activity also TO stay with friends and have fun.

    Liked by 1 person

  8. In my opinion the music can be included as a subject AT school. MAINLY BECAUSE IT IS one thing that all the kids are listening every day and this could be very interesting. Frankly I do not know WHY here in Italy Music is taught only up to grade 8. I think it is very unfortunate.
    All in all for me you could put Music as a possible school subject in every schools.

    Like

  9. “Music was my first love” is a title of a most famous song by John Miles.
    Music embodies passion, emotion. It transmits the principles of equality and brotherhood.
    I think that IT should be studied at school, JUST LIKE History and Italian literature, because it is equally important. Moreover playING an instrument contributes to the brain neurological development.

    Like

  10. I think music is very important for all of us. AS A MATTER OF FACT it is A very important INstrument to relax and not only. I personally think it’s not important TO have music at school, but it’s right TO have it over the 3d year of GRADE 8. I think THIS because everyone in his life can decide to learn to play an instrument. To be honest I would never learn to play an instrument because I find it boring to do and I prefer listenING TO it.
    Music existS from ancient times and everyone can decide to play it. I think school SHOULD organize an optional course for STUDENTS whi would to learn to play music.

    Like

  11. I belive music is a good activity to do at school but you need the time to do this.
    Here in Italy you play music at school only until grade 8 at middle school. If you would like to deepen it you must sign up on a conservatory.
    Personally, in our school, it is impossible to have music lessons because, on the one hand we don’t have a lot of time and it will steal hours to the practice subjects; even if on the other hand I think that doing some music is important to stay together and have fun.
    However, for doing that, schools or other organisations should organise music courses not compulsory for people that woud like to play some music.
    To sum up, I think music is a fantastic activity to have fun, stay together and, moreover, it shouldn’t be forgotten.

    Like

  12. Music is one of the things with which we are always in contact with: in advertisement, in films and also in shops.
    On the one hand music is very important and surrounds us everywhere, and it is important to know how an artist composes it and how music comes from the nowhere.
    On the other hand I think we can’t study also Music at school, beacuse usually time isn’t enough for everything, but maybe a solution is creating more music courses, but also other classes about many other subjects.

    Like

Comments are closed.