teaching. and learning.

So. Today it is raining cats and dogs again. I am forced at home, but as usual I can’t really rest. And as usual I start organizing new lesson plans, searching for new materials and, in general, I start reflecting upon my job.

Unfortunately, I don’t have time to tell you about my personal school experience as a student (at school and University) and about my teachers in general. However, I am here to listen to your opinions and personal views on what are the qualities and characteristics of a great teacher for you. Well, if not a great teacher, a passable good teacher. Do you think there are really bad and good teachers? Have you ever had difficult experiences in front of a specific teacher? Have you ever met a really inspiring teacher?

read the following article to get inspired

21st century teacher

Waiting for your opinion guys! I am really curious and, above all, I think I can learn from your precious points of view.

 

 

11 thoughts on “teaching. and learning.

  1. I think that a good teacher must be smart,helpful and strict. The teacher must be correct with students without doing preferences. You need to know that some students don’t like the subject so the teacher must be able to explain in simple way. For me the teacher is a difficoult job because its hard teach to a lot of students.

    Like

  2. Today finding teachers able to understand you is very difficult and those that do that are really rare.
    The latter are those with whom you feel better, those who manage their students to love their subject and they can involved them in their lessons.
    During my student life I found a few teachers able to do all this and I hate that.
    Nowadays students are very lazy and this is why teachers aren’t motivated to involve all components of the class.
    I think nowadays being a teacher is a very stressful job, I have tried it personally because I am a minibasket instructor. I found that teaching others is very difficult, and for this I admire those who do that.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. In my opinion, a good teacher has to pay attention to each student and he/she has to understand the problems of his(her students.
    I think some teachers doesn’t do their work well because some of them don’t want to waste time with students that they consider stupid.
    Finally, yes, I met a great teacher who helped everyone! He transformed his subject in a beautiful subject and did his best to entertain his students during lessons.

    Like

  4. I think there are different types of teaching a subjects, so the best method depends each of us. Personally, I think the most important characteristic which a teacher must have is the love for his/her work, because if you don’t like your job you can’t do it good, and other people can see it. Secondly, a teacher (but in general school) have to spur and help students to find their talents and what they love, that could be then a work for their entire life. In my opinion, nowadays a lot of students don’t have a clear idea of what they want for their own future. They understand only after some years that what they want to do.
    All in all, I think there are people with different personalities so each person prefers a personal study method, that is why I think that the perfect teacher doesn’t exist. But a good teacher for every student, in a given period of their lives.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. I think that there are teachers who can do their job properly and others that despite being good (they have a degree and a diploma to teach) do not have the educational methods to make learning the knowledge to pupils.
    Personally, I think that teachers must try to understand their students and find a suitable solution for their study methods to make them learning.
    However, I think the Italian school system does not enhance vocational schools or the orientation that a person has chosen. For example, a person who chooses a vocational school should learn more practical subjects.
    During my school career I met teachers who did not give a properly studying method and this caused bad marks during the tests.

    Like

  6. First in all, I think that being a teacher is not easy, because we students are not always quiet and concentrated on lessons, sometimes we don’t behave properly and we start talking with classmates instead of listening to our teachers. I think this happens because we are not involved in the subjects or we don’t find it interesting enough.
    Another thing that I think we should be more involved in technical subjects and practical lab lessons. Speak less make more.
    To sum up, teachers should give more concrete and practical example from the business world, for example in my school, what are the faults of an engine and how they can be repaired.

    Like

  7. I think each student is “done” in its own way, that is, he learns according to his skills, but I personally believe that all this depends fundamentally on the teaching abilities of a teacher. However, I also think that a person learns according to his will, because if he is not interested in the subject and he does not want to do it this causes only bad results. Then there are no good or bad teachers but only teachers who propose topics to the class in a different way. I think some can bring good results to their classes, but others do not want to change their habits because they believe their teaching is Ok when perhaps it is not.

    Like

  8. I think that a good teacher is the one who really understands how students feel and how to work with them. If a teacher does so, then he or she can be very inspiring. I think I had some inspiring teachers, but nowadays I think it is hard to find this kind of teachers because even if they want to do their best, students are lazy and this is why teachers are not motivated to do their best. All in all, teachers have to be really special and they have to have a lot of will power in order to inspire students.

    Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.